New Year…

Ooooookay, it’s been a while. A really long while. *head desk…repeatedly*

The affliction we writer’s know as BLOCK has had it’s steely grip on my brain, and apparently my muse for the last three years. I’ve written very little in that time. I believe I’ve written one fan fiction oneshot (you can find it on my other blog, Ladyeire’s Shamrock and Thistle under the name These Arms of Mine. It was a piece written for a friend who has since passed. It’s a TwiFic with canon pairings but AU. Feel free to read it or even just head over to that blog for a sampling of my other fanfiction stories. Other than that I’ve only dabbled occasionally with a few ideas I have for novels.

I’m hoping to have at least one novel done by summer’s end this year and another good start on a series I’ve decided to revamp. I’ve also made this blog a priority even if just for my own uses. In doing this I hope to reaffirm to myself that I am indeed a writer with many stories to tell. Getting over this writing hump has been hard fought but I’m feeling more ready than ever at this point.

*Crosses fingers*

Wish me luck, my friends!

tumblr_m9bjk3ZWbi1qmxxfao1_250.jpgimages.jpegwriter1.jpg

Leave a Reply

