Some of my favorite things…

No, I’m not talking about rainbows on roses or cream colored ponies, though I’m positive those are indeed AWESOME! I’m talking about some of the things in my life that just make me happy to be where I am.

These are in no particular order:

Friends…those wonderful people who stand behind you even if you haven’t showered in three days and shake you out of whatever funk you’re in. Including the cloud of funk following you after the lack of personal hygiene;)

Family…the crazies that you share DNA with. The people who will bail you out of jail or a really bad date at a moment’s notice. Those amazing individuals that taught you how to hock a luggie and the art of “See Food” *Looks at Aunt Jo and smiles wide*.

Books/stories…a new adventure is but a page away. The written word is both powerful and soothing. It’s capable of bringing tears to your eyes or making your heart pound out of your chest. There is simply nothing like it without leaving the comfort of your favorite quilt.

Dreams…we all have them and even if they’re terrifying the fact that you’ve dreamt makes you feel alive.

Below are some of my favorite images. They might make me a little weak in the knees or simply elicit a giggle. I hope they can at least bring a smile to your face.

COME ON! Who didn't swoon when this man came on screen? I mean even the theme music made me all gooey!

Just because it's pretty:)

There is no denying that RPatz's brooding perfection isn't swoon worthy but his smile makes me melt...and dream of sitting him down to a home cooked meal. Sorry, it's the mama bear in me.

Do ya get it? Huh? HUH?! LOL! Always a crowd pleaser.

Their grace, beauty, and endearing familial relationships make elephants one of my very favorite animals. I've always been intrigued by them and that feeling only grows with age.

Leave a Reply

