No rest for little ‘ol me…

Remember how I was hoping that I might get a nap in today after a marathon of soccer games? Yeah…didn’t happen. As a matter of fact, I still haven’t eaten dinner, though I did break for a beer.

Let’s recap, just because I’m in the mood to whine…got up at 8 am, showered, dressed myself, and two children…then we left the house at 9:45, with snacks, chairs, and camera bag in tow…came home for lunch at 11:30 but I didn’t get to eat because I *insert any number of reason & you’ll be on the right track*…left the house at 12:20, not returning again until 5…upon returning home my husband and I moved his office around, and I reorg’d my old desk to turn it into a message center & craft area for the girls, while also moving my desk to husbands office.

*Looks around* You still with me? *Shakes head at woman in the back who has fainted and mutters “Newby”*. Now I’m getting ready to have a little something to eat and then I’m going to collapse into bed and not move until someone pulls me from the downy comfort of my favorite spot.

I should mention that ultimately today was rather nice. We had a great time watching the girls play and I felt like I accomplished a lot. That doesn’t mean, however, that I don’t feel exactly like the picture below:)

Leave a comment